Find us on Facebook
Great Savings
Latsch Valley Farm 5 book Series
Latsch Valley Farm 5 book Series
Parent Resources
Discipline That Lasts a Lifetime
Helping You Home School
The Father Brown Reader Set
The Father Brown Reader Set
Author: Nancy Carpentier Brown
Price: $25.00
Publisher: Hillside Education
Grade: 6
Stock #: P-RD06-47
In Stock

Seton's Description:
This SET contains the two books, The Father Brown Reader, and The Father Brown Reader II.

The Father Brown Reader. Four classic short stories by G.K. Chesterton, adapted for young readers. Children can now enjoy these well-loved mysteries: "The Blue Cross," "The Strange Feet," "The Flying Stars," and "The Absence of Mr. Glass." Recommended for grades 3 to 6. Copyright 2007. Approximate dimensions: 5.5. x 8.5 inches. Soft cover. 144 pp.

The Father Brown Reader II. Sequel to the popular Father Brown Reader: Stories from Chesterton. Includes adaptations for young readers of four of Chesterton's Father Brown murder mysteries: The Inivisible Man, The Mirror of the Magistrate, The Eye of Apollo, and The Perishing Pendragons. In these stories, the notorious criminal Flambeau has reformed and is now a great detective. He is often aided by his friend and confidant Father Brown. Copyright 2010. Dimensions: 5.5. x 8.5 inches. Soft cover. 165 pp.

Customers Who Purchased The Father Brown Reader Set Also Purchased:
The Father Brown Reader
The Father Brown Reader II
Shepherds to the Rescue
Mystery of the Missing Jars
Customer Reviews
Be the first one to review this item.
View Online Catalog!

A Seton homeschool family

Sign Up for Exclusive Offers

Seton Home Study School

Request a free catalog

Quick Order
Shopping Cart
Your shopping cart is empty.

Others Purchased

Danger at Sea
Danger at Sea

Copyright © 2006-2020 Seton Educational Media
1350 Progress Drive, Front Royal, VA 22630
540-636-9996 or toll-free at 866-241-8819,
Privacy Policy
Send comments or questions about our site to